在爱与信的驱动下,一群蒙召感恩的前嗜毒者在1983年7月成立了突破之家。他们要以自己所寻获的福音,通过行动去帮助其他正在戒毒的朋友。这项非盈利的福音辅导事工就这样开始,并延续至今。

"天父的儿子叫你们自由,你们就真自由了"(约翰福音8:36),这就是突破之家的信念根基。他们专注于那些陷于罪恶与毒瘾,遭社会、甚至是家庭离弃的破碎生命。让他们在主耶稣基督的恩典中,从新得着盼望与救赎。

突破之家的使命,是要回报上帝的爱,将他的爱与救赎大能让所有罪人都得以听闻。更要让吸毒者清楚知道,惟有将信心建立在耶穌基督的大能之上,他们才能脱离毒品的捆绑,而获得真正的自由。

因上帝信实的引领供应,突破之家如今已在有香路建立了一个设备完善,可容70人的居所,并拥有经验丰富的管理层及专属的牧者团队。突破之家为期3年的福音辅导计划是完全免费的,留宿者可通过非常有效的7阶段过程,重新发觉生命的真谛。

在突破之家,留宿者可透过我们的社区企业工坊学习新的技能及职场道德;参加圣经研读,祷告,赞美与小组等活动来追求属灵的成长;融入教会这个大家庭来感受接纳与支持,让自己重拾信心。

突破之家的领袖与同工这几十年的挣扎与牺牲,所得的最大回报,就是见证了无数生命的改变:许多人成立了自己的家庭与事业,并和家人得享救恩;也有不少弟兄献身成为主的仆人。上帝也大大地祝福突破之家在印尼,中国及本区域的多项服事工作,因为"流泪撒种的,必欢呼收割。"诗篇126:5

展望未来,突破之家将持守上帝所赋予的使命,为主耶稣基督的荣耀尊荣,继续勤奋工作。我们也恳请主里的弟兄姐妹,时常在祷告中纪念我们,并加入我们爱的使命的行列,协助那些被困在黑暗,痛苦与绝望中的人。

我们为所有支持爱戴我们的朋友,感谢并赞美我们的天父。阿门



© 2011 All rights reserved. Breakthrough Missions • HomeAbout usProgrammeServicesFinanceNews & EventsContact usTerms of use
This website is developed with co-funding support from the VWOs-Charities Capability Fund (VCF)
:: Powered by Abel.Sg ::

In July 1983, a group of former addicts, driven by the love and conviction of their new found faith, set up Breakthrough Missions to share the Gospel and aid others in breaking free of their bondage too drugs. Since then, the non-profit Gospel-based ministry has come a long way.

Rooted on the scripture of John 8:36: "If the Son therefore shall make you free, ye shall be free indeed.", Breakthrough's vision is focused on the hope and redemption that is all possible by God's grace for those whose lives are plagued by crime and drugs and are "condemned" by the society and even their families.

In line with its vision, Breakthrough's mission is to reciprocate the love of God and to bring His love and salvation to sinners. To spread the Gospel of Jesus Christ so that drug addicts may know clearly that it is only through their faith in the power of Jesus Christ that they may be freed from the bondage of drugs.

By His faithful guidance, God has provided Breakthrough with an established management and pastoral team with a well-equipped premise for 70 residents at 24 Yew Siang Road. Breakthrough Missions' 3 years residential rehabilitation programme is free of charge and residents undergo a time-tested 7-stage process to help them rediscover the true meaning of life.

At Breakthrough Missions, residents learn new skills and work ethics through our social enterprise projects; attain spiritual growth through Bible study, worship, prayer and cell group fellowship and regain confidence through acceptance and support from the big family of the Church.

The decades of struggles and sacrifices made by the leaders and staff of Breakthrough for the kingdom of God can never be more rewarding than to witness the countless lives that have been transformed. Families and careers were established and family members received salvation. To His glory, many have also dedicated their lives as full-time servants for the Lord. God has also blessed us exceedingly with our ministry work in Indonesia, China and the region. "Those who sow in tears will reap with songs of joy." (Psalm 126:5).

Going forward, Breakthrough Missions will be steadfast in its calling and continue to work diligently for God's glory and honor. We ask for all brothers and sisters in Christ to remember us in your prayers and to take up the Mission of Love, especially to care for those trapped in darkness, sorrow and despair.

For all who have labour with us in any ways, we give praise and thank our Heavenly Father for you. Amen.


© 2011 All rights reserved. Breakthrough Missions • HomeAbout usProgrammeServicesFinanceNews & EventsContact usTerms of use
This website is developed with co-funding support from the VWOs-Charities Capability Fund (VCF)
:: Powered by Abel.Sg ::